Live-out nanny required at Broadview and Danforth (Greektown)

Employment type: Full-time
Diana O. Moore
City: Toronto
Last visit: 2014-01-30
Author's ads: 1

Posted: 2014-01-30

Description:

We've recently returned to Toronto (Greektown/North Riverdale) from the UK with our two boys, one who is in full-time junior kindergarten, the other being a 19 month old toddler. We need a live-out nanny to mind our youngest and to do school pick up and drop-offs for the oldest. In addition we are looking for someone who can do keep the kitchen clean, fold laundry and keep the common areas tidy and clean, meal prep for the children is required with some help for our dinner would be preferable. This will not be too difficult as the toddler takes a two+ hour afternoon nap each day and we are not perfectionists. Only one parent is working at the moment which will help with the transition.   We are a relaxed family and enjoy spending time with the boys at play dates or outside. An absolute must for the applicant is this Summer the boys will be at the Grandparents' cottage (really a community rather than wilderness) so the nanny will need to accompany them for 4-6 weeks. This time at the cottage really is a job perk rather than a problem if you manage the time away. It really is beautiful and the work will be easier, not harder with many hands to help.   As soon as possible start date but there is no deadline to start per se.   NOTE: we are pregnant with our third child due in June 2014. My wife plans on taking maternity leave and taking care of the newborn. This does not put the nanny job at risk. Also am happy to meet people who wish to only work up until the end of June but this is not the preferred arrangement. Hours expected: 8am- 6pm M-F